TA Award Winners for 2016-2017

Award presentation

On Monday June 26 the department honoured its TA Award winners for the 2016-2017 academic year. The event was hosted by graduate chair, Silvia Mittler, during the weekly department coffee and each winner was awarded a certificate and a $100 gift card to the campus bookstore.

TA Award for Demonstration: Dan Hatfield
TA award Dan
TA Award for Administration: Mitchell Brocklebank
TA award Mitch
TA Award for Tutoring: Shayamila Mahagammulla Gamage (absent, attending a conference in Romania)
TA Award stand in Sham
At a ceremony back in May, Mark Baker was awarded the Faculty of Science's Graduate Student Teaching Award for the Department of Physics & Astronomy
Mark and Andrea

Congratulations to all our award winners!

Published on  and maintained in Cascade CMS.