First-Year Summer Research Fellowship Award

This fellowship awards an outstanding first-year physics student paid work with a P&A Faculty member-led research group for 12 weeks in the Summer.

The Department of Physics and Astronomy is pleased to announced this year's First-Year Summer Research Fellowship Prize recipients:Maxximuss-Cole-Andre Headshot

Maxximuss Cole-Andre is this year's winner and will receive a twelve-week paid position with Professor Colin Denniston's research group in Summer 2020. 

Honorable Mentions went to Joelene Hales (left) and Kevin Grosvenor (right). 

Joelene Hales Headshot

Kevin Grosvenor Headshot

Previous Winners

2018 Winner Camryn Steckel
Honourable Mention Richard Sugden
Honourable Mention Arian Karimi
2017 Winner  Meet Panchal
Honourable Mention Roy Zang
Honourable Mention Ting Yu